29th Myanmar Ophthalmological Conference

Tue, 10/17/2017 - 11:45 -- admin
Event Date: 
23 October 2017
Novotel Hotel (Yangon)
Event Time: 
8:00 AM ~ 4:00 PM

29th Myanmar Opthalmological Conference was held from 30th to 31st October 2017 at Novotel Hotel, Yangon. 317 Opthalmologists including international speakers were attended. 29 academic papers and topics as well as 14 interesting posters were submitted.On the first day of conference, Prof.Khin Ommar Khine was elected as the president for the next term 2017 - 2019. New EC members for 2017 -2019 were also elected.

Day 1 (30th October 2017 - Monday)Novotel Yangon Max Hotel
7:30 am- 8:30 am Registration
(Grand Ball Room)
8:30 am- 9:00 am Opening Ceremony
(Grand Ball Room)
Opening Speech by Union Minister of the Ministry of Health and Sports
Speech by President of Myanmar Medical Association
Speech by President of Myanmar Ophthalmological Society
9:00 am- 10:00 am Opening of Booths
Refreshment (Sponsored by KTZ / Aristovision)
Guest Lecture Section
Chairperson Prof. Col. Chaw Chaw Khaing
10:00 am- 11:00 am Stem Cell transplant (Theory and the practice of stem cell transplant)
                                                                   Prof. Friedrich E. Kruse
11:00 am- 12:00 noon Annual General Meeting
12:00 noon- 1:00 pm Lunch (Sponsored by KTZ / Aristovision)
Cornea and Ocular Surface Section
Chairperson Prof. Tin Win
1:00 pm- 1:30 pm Dry eye & MGD management
                      Prof. Friedrich E. Kruse
1:30 pm-1:45 pm Perspectives on dry eye management – Treating dry eye with lipid-based drop
                                                                                         Dr. Jimmy Lim
1:45pm- 2:00 pm Endothelial Keratoplasty
                       Dr. Aye Moe Htet
2:00 pm- 2:15 pm Something different but interesting and challenging in other cornea world
                                                                                          Dr. Khin Oo May
2:15 pm- 2:45 pm Tea Break (Sponsored by KTZ / Aristovision)
Public Health and Cataract section
Chairperson Prof. Thuzar Han
2:45 pm -3:00 pm "Prevention of Blindness Activities 2017"
                                         Dr. Hla Mar Lar
3:00 pm- 3:15 pm Surgical strategies for zonular compromise cases
                                            Prof. Thu Zar Han
3:15 pm- 3:30 pm PHACO by LAUREATE
                            Dr.Aung San Win
3:30 pm-3:45 pm Cataract surgery in Glaucoma patients
                                  Dr. Ei Phyu Phyu Zin
3:45 pm- 4:00 pm Single pass four throw technique for pupilloplasty
                                           Dr. May Zun Aung Win
7:00 pm-9:00 pm Dinner (Sponsored by Alcon)
Day 2 (31st October 2017 - Tuesday) Novotel Yangon Max Hotel
Retina and Oculoplastics Section
Chairperson Prof. San Myint
9:00 am- 9:15 am Presurgical Management of Patients with Intraocular foreign body (IOFB)
                                                                                               Dr. Wah Wah Lwin
9:15 am-9:30 am 2 in 1 shock
                  Dr. Ma Ma Yin Min Pann
9:30 am-9:45 am Challenging uveitis cases
                  Dr. May Zun Aung Win
9:45 am- 10:00 am Orbital Abscesses
                  Prof. Khin Ommar Khine
10:00 am- 10:15 am When it is not just a case of chronic dacryocystitis:
                                                  Dr. Thein Than Htaike
10:15 am-10:45 am Tea Break (Sponsored by (MTO) Myittar Oo Eye Hospital)
Neuro-Ophthalmology Section
Chairperson Prof. Than Aung
10:45 am- 11:15 am Visual Hallucination and Higher Cortical Visual Dysfunction
                                                                   Dr. Thar Thar Oo
11:15 am-11:30 am A Small Symptom With a Big Problem
                                          Dr. Yin Nwe Win
11:30 am- 11:45 pm Atypical Optic Neuritis
                         Dr. Aye Kyaw Maung
11:45 pm -12:00 noon Optic neuropathy: Different presentations in real life
                                                           Dr. Moe San
12:00 noon -1:00 pm Lunch (Sponsored by American Vision)
Paediatric Ophthalmology Section
Chairperson Prof. Yee Yee Aung
1:00 pm -1:15 pm An Introduction to Low Vision Service
                                            A. Prof. Than Htun Aung
1:15 pm- 1:30 pm Neonatal Acute Dacryocystitis
                                              Dr. Naing Lin
1:30 pm-1:45 pm Abnormal Head Posture
                       Dr. Tin Maung Thant
1:45 pm- 2:00 pm Correction of refractive errors in children
                                               Dr. Khine Nwe Ni
2:00 pm- 2:15 pm Life, Hope and Last Page
                                               Prof. Mya Aung
2:15 pm-2:45 pm Tea Break (Sponsored by Lin Paragu Eye Clinic)
Glaucoma Section
Chairperson Prof. Khin Aye Soe
2:45 pm -3:00 pm Why do glaucoma patients go blind?
                                         Prof. Than Aung
3:00 pm- 3:15 pm Trabeculectomy in acute primary angle closure
                                            Prof. Col. Chaw Chaw Khaing
3:15 pm- 3:30 pm Case report: A Patient with advanced glaucoma
                                                      Prof. Khin Aye Soe
3:30 pm-3:45 pm XEN
              A. Prof. Hla Kay Thi
3:45 pm- 4:00 pm Green and Red diseases in glaucoma
                                 A. Prof. Hlaing May Than
7:00 pm-9:00 pm Dinner (Sponsored by Ashford Laboratories Ltd)
Poster Presentations
1.Behcet’s Disease Dr. Ei Ei Khine
2.Warning Signs in 3rd CN Palsy Dr. Mon Mon Yi
3.Fungal endophthalmitis Dr. Phyu Phyu Thein
4.VKH Dr. Eaint Hpoo Mon
5.Case series of ocular myasthenia from Mandalay Dr. Aye Kyaw Maung
6.Serpinginous Choroiditis Dr. Ei Mon Naing
7.A cosmetic laser injury to the retina Dr. Zeyar Phyo
8.Pemphigus Dr. Su Mon Kyaw
9.Retinal macroaneurysm Dr. Htet Mon Thant
10.Psammomatoid ossifying fibroma Dr. Zin May Htoon
11.Orbital Angiomyxoma Dr. Pyae Pyae Thein
Powered by Drupal