VP Joy appointed Kerala's chief secretary. Email: admin.ksitm@kerala.gov.in 2021-02-18 00:51:55 This is the State Portal of Kerala designed and developed by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd. content owned and updated by Information & Public Relations Department Kerala Engineering/Pharmacy Entrance Examination 2017 will be conducted on 24 th and 25 th of April 2017. (2) It is proposed to appoint Chief Information Commissioner in the Kerala State Information Commission to succeed the present incumbent on completion of tenure likely on 21.11.2020. Updated On . Feb 10, 2021, 04:10 PM IST. Thiruvananthapuram 695 033 By Phone : Toll Free Number : 1800-425-1965 0471 2300121, 0471 2307168 By Email : contactus@ceo.kerala.gov.in By Fax : … and functions of the State Chief Information Commissioner and State Information Commissioners are as provided under the Act. Joy, of the 1987 batch, will remain in … ... Mehta will retire on February 28 and is expected to take over as the Chief Information Commissioner. Official Website of Commissionarate of Entrance Examinations-Kerala. Leader of the Opposition Ramesh Chennithala has registered his dissent in the minutes of a meeting held to appoint the outgoing Chief Secretary Viswas Mehta as the new Chief Information Commissioner ( Kerala . The Act The first Chief Information Commissioner of India was Wajahat Habibullah.First woman Chief Information Commissioner was Deepak Sandhu. VP Joy to take over as new Kerala chief secretary . The Chief Information Commissioner and the other Information Commissioners can be removed by the President of India on the basis of proved misbehaviour or incapacity. The government has appointed Sudhir Bhargava as new Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) along with four new Information Commissioners in the Central Information Commission which had been functioning with just three of them as against a sanctioned strength of 11, including the Chief Information Commissioner. date_range 5 Feb 2021 5:04 PM GMT . Central Information Commission includes 1 Chief Information Commissioner (CIC) and not more than 10 Information Commissioners (IC) who are appointed by the President of India on the recommendations of a Committee. Posted On . Following a high-level meeting comprising of Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, Law Minster AK Balan, and Opposition Leader Ramesh Chennithala, the committee has decided to appoint current Chief Secretary Vishwas Mehta as the next Chief Information Commissioner for Kerala. IANS. Sudhir Bhargava new CIC, govt appoints four information commissioners. TAGS: Chief Information Commissioner Vishwas Mehta . date_range 2021-02-05T22:34:22+05:30. ... Mehta, meanwhile, has got a new posting as the Chief Information Commissioner. Candidates should apply through the Online Application System provided in the website, https://www.cee.kerala.gov.in. Kerala Legislative Complex Vikas Bhavan P.O. Newly sworn-in State Information Commissioners with Chief Information Commissioner Vinson M. Paul (third from left) shortly after the swearing-in ceremony in Thiruvananthapuram on Friday. T-T T+. PRINT.